How-To Pages

June 10, 2007

I seem to struggle to maintain my “post-it note” technical database, all those handy configuration hints/URLs that are invaluable to setting up technology…

…in order to eliminate the frustration of having to look stuff up that I know “I have somewhere”, I’m digitizing it, bit by bit. Feel free to have a look, and see if there’s something useful there for you.

Main “How-To” page.

A guide to Setting up a PXE Boot Environment with openSUSE Linux.

On reflection, this would be a handy place to stash all of those paper instruction manuals that go astray. Maybe that’s a project for another day.

3 Responses to “How-To Pages”


  1. No RSS Feed, Mr Homolka? You don’t expect me to bookmark your site, do you? 🙂

  2. Dan Homolka Says:

    Oh, puuuuhlease!

    Of course this blog has an RSS Feed:
    https://danhomolka.wordpress.com/feed/

    Hmmm, the link to it seems to have disappeared from the front page, let me fix that 🙂

    Thanks for pointing that out!

    Dan.


  3. You are more than welcome. Thanks for that. How goes Dell these days? I’ve moved on myself, but I’ve been in touch with the poor consultants at Novell – Wednesday won’t be a good day in Arlington Square. 😦


Leave a Reply

