Lights, camera, action…

March 28, 2007

I got my old Nikon F401 camera back last weekend.NikonF-401

So it’s old, late 80s, early 90s, and works with real 35mm film! Can you believe it? 😉

Having used “consumer” digital cameras for the last 10 years or so, I had forgotten what a “real” camera was like to use. Instant response. Pin-sharp view through the viewfinder… and I bet the roll of film I used up will contain some great pictures… due mainly to the camera.

NikonF-80

This has re-ignited my interest in, so called serious photography, so my gadget shopping list now has a new entry… Nikon D80. Recently the D80 was well reviewed by “The Gadget Show” on five (UK TV channel), against the Canon Digital EOS 400.

[To be fair, I do still love my Canon Digital IXUS… it’s a great little camera, and still a beautiful piece of industrial design.] CanonDigitalIXUS

Leave a Reply

